Summertime and the livin’ is easy…

It’s here…the highly anticipated, beautiful Alberta summer!  Long days spent biking, hiking and being outside; cool nights perfect for BBQs and bonfires.  Is there really any better place to be? For all of you who will be in the area, we wanted to round up a variety of the local Event Guides to help you make this the best summer yet!  From arts in the city to hiking in the mountains and everything in between, be prepared to plan the ultimate ‘staycation’!  Hopefully you will come out and visit us too!  The fly fishing picture above is here at The Crossing.  Contact us to find out how you can live this dream!  http://thecrossingexp.wpengine.com/contact/

Below are links to some of our favourite Summer Event Guides…these should keep you busy until that “s” word is back!

Cochrane Tourism – http://www.cochrane-tourism.ca/hungry

City of Calgary – http://www.cocnmp.com/recreation/myRecGuide/index.php#.U4dQXfldVFE 

Travel Alberta – http://travelalberta.com/Trip%20Essentials/Vacation%20Guides.aspx

Parks Alberta – http://www.albertaparks.ca/albertaparksca/news-events.aspx

Swerve Magazine – http://swerveevents.com/ 

National Music Centre – http://www.nmc.ca/whats-on/upcoming/

Theatre Alberta – http://www.theatrealberta.com/playbill/

Glenbow Museum – http://www.glenbow.org/

Winsport (Canada Olympic Park) – http://www.winsport.ca/activities/summeratwinsport/summeractivities.cfm

Heritage Park – http://www.heritagepark.ca/

Calgary Zoo – http://www.calgaryzoo.com/events-activities

Telus Spark Science Centre – http://www.sparkscience.ca/?fullSite=1&gclid=CL_uyvme1L4CFahAMgodiVwAbQ

 

Enjoy the weekend!

Your friends at The Crossing

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *